913-322-7408   REQUEST APPOINTMENT 

 

 

Weight Loss Surgery

Patient Testimonials 

ReviewReview 2

Review 4Review 3 4

 

"I had the gastric sleeve surgery. I recovered quickly from the surgery. I started losing weight immediately. I am able to eat up to 4 oz of food now. I have lost 52 pounds since surgery. I would have the surgery again knowing what I know now. It took a little while to go through the different stages of food I could eat. The liquid diet was the hardest part. Then I went to the puree foods, Soft and solids took a little longer. Getting the recommended amount of protein was a challenge at first but it got easier. The staff at MISH were wonderful; they were all very friendly and helpful"
 
Date of Posting: 13 November 2015
Posted By: Mary W.
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l 31 August 2015
Weight Before Surgery: 297
Weight Lost: 52lbs

 
"I truly believe having the Gastric Bypass saved my life. I was morbidly obese. I broke the 400 lbs mark. I could diet and lose 50-60 pounds then I would plateau and out of frustration, I would gain it all back. I suffered from high blood pressure, migraine headaches, borderline diabetic, and physical pain. In 2009 I chose to have the Surgery, my weight quickly began to fall off. The best part of losing all the weight is my son. I have had 6 miscarriage I was told after a failed tubal ligation I would never be able to have a baby. My son was born 11/21/2013 I am very grateful for him and could not imagine my life without him. If faced with the decision to do the bypass again I would not hesitate, I got a second chance to do it, right this time. And I refuse to let myself go again, I currently weigh 124 lbs and holding steady 6 years later."
 
Date of Posting: 10 October 2015
Posted By: Trina Tinsley 
Surgery Type and Date: Gastric Bypass l August 2009
Weight Before Surgery: 400
Weight Lost: 276

 
"I respect and appreciate the fact that I did the Sleeve surgery because I suffered from High Blood Pressure, and now My Blood Pressure is normal and I also have bee taken off all of my medications except from my water pills. I am excited about my future weight loss as well. Be Blessed."
 
Date of Posting: 02 September 2015
Posted By: Natasha 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l 16 June 2015
Weight Before Surgery: 390
Weight Lost: 30 lbs

 
"I can not say enough about the wonderful care I have received at MISH! Right from the start of the process their team was engaged with me and working hard to provide all of the information and support that I needed. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable! The day of surgery the staff went out of their way to make sure that both myself and my family were comfortable and all of our questions were answered. The amount of support and education available post surgery has been as impressive as it was prior to surgery. I can not say enough good things about MISH and their team!"
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2015
Posted By: Brigid 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l 7 July 15
Weight Before Surgery: 217
Weight Lost: 36 pounds

 
"I did the Sleeve surgery in December 2014 and the reasons why I did the surgery was because of the chronic illness and back pain due to my weight. I have not had Bronchitis since February and the year before that i had it 4 times, my animals even notice a difference and come to me more than they used to. My hair has even grown in thicker and healthier than when I was in grade school."
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2015
Posted By: Traci Russell 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l 16 December 2014
Weight Before Surgery: 416.9
Weight Lost: 120.5

 
"I have the Sleeve surgery in February 2015 and I feel real good, I love riding my motorcycle and now it is possible to do this. I did this surgery fro health reasons and now I am not on as much medication as I used to be."
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2015
Posted By: Roger Nelson 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l 10 February 2015
Weight Before Surgery: 254
Weight Lost: 82.7

 
"I Really do love this sleeve surgery because I feel really good about myself. I can Run, and walk without my walker. As of Today I have lost 70 LBS. All the diet pill and diets never worked for me but this did and I am so very happy."
 
Date of Posting: 28 August 2015
Posted By: Lou Barbee 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy 27 January 2015
Weight Before Surgery: 358
Weight Lost: 70

 
"I left my doctor one day knowing that I needed to do something really drastic and soon. I have been dieting, losing weight, gaining, dieting and over and over, again and again. On my way home I heard a commercial about the Minimally Invasive Surgical Hospital and a free seminar to find out more. I did some research on the Internet, signed up and the rest was history. I was 465 pounds the day I heard that commercial and in 8 months have lost nearly 20 pants sizes and 170 pounds. I had fears about the surgery but I would do it again and recommend everyone who feels the need to at least look into it and visit a seminar. I didn't talk to an assistant, but the surgeons themselves and it has changed my life forever. I forgot what living was all about, I forgot what it was like to walk more than 10 yards without pain or losing my breath. I can do a mile walk at a great pace and still go further when I have the time. I am doing things now that I haven't done in nearly 20 years. I owe a lot to the surgeons and their expert staff from the smiling faces that greet you to the nurses and the surgeons that. They all will forever be a part of my family and life. This is just a tool, I have to discipline myself and change my life, but they couldn't have given me a better tool to have."
 
Date of Posting: 11 July 2015
Posted By: David 
Surgery Type and Date: Sleeve Gastrectomy l November 2014
Weight Before Surgery: 465 pounds
Weight Lost: 170 pounds

 
"MISH was fabulous! I had my surgery over 8 years ago now, and have lost 174 pounds! I now weigh 168 pounds, and am so happy. I highly recommend MISH for Roux En Y Gastric Bypass surgery, and their follow-up program is wonderful. Thank you for changing my life....thank you for SAVING my life. If you want to join a support group on Facebook, look up Gastric Bypass Support. It's loaded with recipes and information for keeping on track."
 
Date of Posting: 24 June 2015
Posted By: Lisa Steinbacher 
Surgery Type and Date: Roux en Y Gastric Bypass l December 2007
Weight Before Surgery: 342
Weight Lost: 174

 
"It's been just barely 2 years and I have surpassed my goal of weight loss. I am 5'10" and my highest weight was 329 pounds. With the tool of lap band surgery and self-control, I am now 165 pounds! I used to be an athlete and a model and now at the age of 48, I have my body back. I couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks to the Dr and staff I had absolutely no problems. You guys are awesome!"
 
Date of Posting: 02 October 2014
Posted By: Bunny Gerling 
Surgery Type and Date: Lap-Band l Aug 2012
Weight Before Surgery: 329
Weight Lost: 164.5
 

 Disclaimer: Surgery results may vary from one person to another. 

 

 

      Location and Hours

               Monday-Friday l 8:30 AM-5:00 PM

    11217 Lakeview Ave 

   Lenexa, KS 66219

   Phone : 1.913.322.7408

   Fax: 1.913.322.7410

   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

     Contact Us Today